Thursday, September 19, 2019
CLOSE
 
WNBA and CBS Sports Agree to Multi-Year Television Partnership
By Sentinel News Service
Published April 26, 2019

The Women’s National Basketball Association (WNBA) and CBS Sports announced today a multi-year partnership in which CBS Sports Network will televise live WNBA games beginning with the upcoming 2019 season.

CBS Sports Network will feature national coverage of 40 live WNBA games in primetime and on weekends, beginning on Saturday, May 25 (8:00 PM, ET), when the Minnesota Lynx host the Chicago Sky.

Record 11-time All-Star Sue Bird and the defending WNBA Champion Seattle Storm make six appearances on CBS Sports Network this season, including a WNBA Finals rematch against former league MVP Elena Delle Donne and the Washington Mystics on Friday, June 14.

“Through our partnership with CBS Sports Network, the WNBA is joining an elite lineup of premium sports programming,” said NBA Commissioner Adam Silver. “We thank CBS Sports for making such a meaningful commitment to women’s basketball and for providing another platform to showcase the world-class athletes of the WNBA.”

“We are truly excited to partner with the WNBA, bringing the country’s premier women’s sports league to CBS Sports Network. This partnership is one of the biggest and most impactful women’s sports programming arrangements ever at CBS Sports, offering national exposure of 40 games per year,” said Sean McManus, Chairman, CBS Sports. “This agreement provides great live content throughout the summer in primetime and on weekends, and aligns two great brands in the WNBA and CBS Sports. We look forward to working with the WNBA for many years to come.”

The 2019 WNBA season, entering its 23rd season, tips off Friday, May 24, and features 12 teams vying for a championship, including the Atlanta DreamChicago Sky, Connecticut Sun, Dallas Wings, Indiana Fever, Las Vegas AcesLos Angeles SparksMinnesota LynxNew York LibertyPhoenix Mercury, Seattle Storm and Washington Mystics.

 

2019 CBS SPORTS NETWORK WNBA SCHEDULE 

(ALL TIMES EASTERN)

 

Saturday, May 25
Tuesday, May 28
Minnesota at Chicago
Indiana at Connecticut
8:00 PM
7:00 PM
Wednesday, May 29 Seattle at Minnesota 8:00 PM
Friday, May 31 Seattle at Atlanta 7:30 PM
Wednesday, June 5 Chicago at Washington 7:00 PM
Thursday, June 6 Las Vegas at Atlanta 7:00 PM
Friday, June 7 Dallas at Indiana 7:00 PM
Tuesday, June 11 Washington at Connecticut 7:00 PM
Thursday, June 13 Indiana at Dallas 8:00 PM
Friday, June 14 Seattle at Washington 7:00 PM
Los Angeles at Phoenix 10:00 PM
Tuesday, June 18 Washington at Los Angeles 10:30 PM
Thursday, June 20 Phoenix at Dallas 8:00 PM
Washington at Las Vegas 10:00 PM
Friday, June 21 Los Angeles at Seattle 10:30 PM
Tuesday, June 25 Minnesota at Indiana 7:00 PM
Thursday, June 27 Las Vegas at Los Angeles 10:30 PM
Friday, June 28 Indiana at Phoenix 10:00 PM
Saturday, June 29 Indiana at Las Vegas 10:30 PM
Tuesday, July 2 Atlanta at Minnesota 8:00 PM
Friday, July 5 Indiana at Dallas 8:00 PM
New York at Phoenix 10:00 PM
Wednesday, July 10 Minnesota at Chicago 9:00 PM
Friday, July 12 Dallas at Seattle 10:00 PM
Saturday, July 13 Las Vegas at Washington 7:00 PM
Friday, July 19 Washington at Indiana 7:00 PM
Wednesday, July 31 Atlanta at Indiana 7:00 PM
Thursday, Aug. 1 Phoenix at Connecticut 7:00 PM
Thursday, Aug. 8 Indiana at Washington 7:00 PM
Friday, Aug. 9 Connecticut at Minnesota 8:00 PM
Chicago at Las Vegas 10:30 PM
Saturday, Aug. 10 Atlanta at Indiana 3:00 PM
Wednesday, Aug. 14 Connecticut at Phoenix 10:00 PM
Friday, Aug. 16 Los Angeles at Chicago 8:00 PM
Atlanta at. Phoenix 10:00 PM
Thursday, Aug. 22 Indiana at Los Angeles 10:30 PM
Friday, Aug. 23 Las Vegas at Connecticut 7:30 PM
Wednesday, Sept. 4 Dallas at Connecticut 7:00 PM
Thursday, Sept. 5 Las Vegas at Atlanta 7:30 PM
Seattle at Los Angeles 10:00 PM

 

Categories: Basketball | Sports
Tags: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |

Get the Los Angeles Sentinel App!



Since 1933 The Voice of Our Community Speaking for Itself.
86 Years of LA Sentinel.
Black News.
SEARCH:    
Videos


Photo of the Day

Events

LA Sentinel
in your pocket:







Taste of Soul Sponsors

TOS-Cookbook-Web

NIPSEY HUSSLE
COMMEMORATIVE EDITION

LA Watts Times

© 2019 Los Angeles Sentinel All Rights Reserved • A Bakewell Media Publication

AboutArchivesContact UsCorrections & MisprintsMedia Kit

Terms of ServicePrivacy Policy

LA Watts TimesTaste of Soul

Close / I'm already on the list

Subscribe Today!

Don't be limited anymore! Subscribe Now »

** Existing subscribers, please Login / Register for Digital »

Subscribe to The Los Angeles Sentinel for only $5.99 $3.99 per month, with 1 month free!

Relax in comfort each week as you read the printed newspaper on your own time, delivered weekly to your home or office. This subscription also includes UNLIMITED DIGITAL ACCESS for all of your devices. Includes FREE shipping! One easy payment of $3.99/month gets you:

Subscribe Now »