Sunday, September 19, 2021
New Orleans Wins NBA Draft Lottery 2019 Presented By State Farm; Order Of Selection Set For June 20 NBA Draft
By Sentinel News Service
Published May 17, 2019

The New Orleans Pelicans tonight won NBA Draft Lottery 2019 presented by State Farm®, which was conducted at the Hilton Chicago.

The Pelicans will have the first overall pick in NBA Draft 2019 presented by State Farm, which will be held on Thursday, June 20 at 7 p.m. ET at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y.  The NBA Draft will air live on ESPN and ESPN Radio and stream live on the ESPN App.


Below are the results from NBA Draft Lottery 2019 presented by State Farm:


1.         New Orleans

2.         Memphis

3.         New York

4.         Los Angeles Lakers


5.         Cleveland

6.         Phoenix

7.         Chicago

8.         Atlanta

9.         Washington

10.       Atlanta (from Dallas)

11.       Minnesota

12.       Charlotte

13.       Miami

14.       Boston (from Sacramento via Philadelphia)


Below is the order for the remainder of the first round and the complete second round for NBA Draft 2019 presented by State Farm:


15.       Detroit

16.       Orlando

17.       Brooklyn

18.       Indiana

19.       San Antonio

20.       Boston (from LA Clippers via Memphis)

21.       Oklahoma City

22.       Boston

23.       Utah

24.       Philadelphia

25.       Portland

26.       Cleveland (from Houston)

27.       Brooklyn (from Denver)

28.       Golden State

29.       San Antonio (from Toronto)

30.       Milwaukee



31.       Brooklyn (from New York via Philadelphia)

32.       Phoenix

33.       Philadelphia (from Cleveland via Orlando and New York)

34.       Philadelphia (from Chicago via Los Angeles Lakers)

35.       Atlanta

36.       Charlotte (from Washington via Orlando, Denver and Atlanta)

37.       Dallas

38.       Chicago (from Memphis)

39.       New Orleans

40.       Sacramento (from Minnesota via Portland and Cleveland)

41.       Atlanta (from Los Angeles Lakers via Cleveland and Indiana)

42.       Philadelphia (from Sacramento via Brooklyn and Milwaukee)

43.       Minnesota (from Miami via Charlotte)

44.       Atlanta (from Charlotte)

45.       Detroit

46.       Orlando (from Brooklyn via Memphis and Charlotte)

47.       Sacramento (from Orlando via New York)

48.       LA Clippers

49.       San Antonio

50.       Indiana

51.       Boston

52.       Charlotte (from Oklahoma City)

53.       Utah

54.       Philadelphia

55.       New York (from Houston)

56.       LA Clippers (from Portland via Detroit and Orlando)

57.       New Orleans (from Denver via Milwaukee)

58.       Golden State

59.       Toronto

60.       Sacramento (from Milwaukee)

Categories: Basketball | Sports
Tags: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |

Get the Los Angeles Sentinel App!

Since 1933 The Voice of Our Community Speaking for Itself.
88 Years of LA Sentinel.
Black News.

Black Fact of the Day

Photo of the Day


LA Sentinel
in your pocket:


LA Watts Times

© 2021 Los Angeles Sentinel All Rights Reserved • A Bakewell Media Publication

AboutArchivesContact UsCorrections & MisprintsMedia Kit

Terms of ServicePrivacy Policy

LA Watts TimesTaste of Soul

Close / I'm already on the list

Subscribe Today!

Don't be limited anymore! Subscribe Now »

** Existing subscribers, please Login / Register for Digital »

Subscribe to The Los Angeles Sentinel for only $5.99 $3.99 per month, with 1 month free!

Relax in comfort each week as you read the printed newspaper on your own time, delivered weekly to your home or office. This subscription also includes UNLIMITED DIGITAL ACCESS for all of your devices. Includes FREE shipping! One easy payment of $3.99/month gets you:

Subscribe Now »