Wednesday, February 8, 2023
CIF Division II Football All-City Teams
Published January 20, 2016
Players from Augustus Hawkins, Los Angeles, and FairFax High Schools earned a spot on the ALL City Teams (Photo by Jevone Moore/fi360 News)

Players from Augustus Hawkins, Los Angeles, and FairFax High Schools earned a spot on the ALL City Teams (Photo by Jevone Moore/fi360 News)

First Team

Player of the Year: Ramses Hernandez, senior Running Back, Fairfax

Offensive Player of the Year: Kaymen Cureton, junior Quarter Back, Los  Angeles


Defensive Player Of The Year: Martin Andrus Defensive Lineman, junior, Los  Angeles

Defensive Lineman Of The Year: Ishaq Robinson, senior, Berstein

Offensive Lineman Of The Year: Maurice Gardin, senior, Fairfax

Coach of the Year: Shane Cox, Fairfax

Offensive Team

Offensive Linemen


Byron Shimojima, Senior, Granada Hills

Giomar Aguilar, Senior, Fairfax

Michael Sandoval, Senior, Chatsworth

Ashamad Pinchem, Junior, Los Angeles

Russell Kim, Junior, Los Angeles

Jordy Gomez, Senior, Berstein

Running Backs

Deonte Perry, Senior, Canoga Park

Cameron Lewis, Senior, Jefferson

Jamarr Graves, Junior, Jefferson

Wide Receivers

Justin Rogers, Senior, Los Angeles

Jamorie Blakey, Junior, Westchester

Jalen Hall, Sophomore, Hawkins

Daniel Kamulali, Sophomore, Chatsworth


Frank Zumaran Serpas, Junior, Bell


Mustafa Muhammed, Senior, Rancho Dominguez

Tyger Goslin, Junior, Chatsworth

Paul Herrera, Senior, Huntington Park

Defensive Team

Defensive Linemen

David Jaime, Senior, Chatsworth

Jonathon Cballeros, Senior, Grant

Tyler Frazier, Junior, Gardena

Justin Garcia, Senior, Lincoln

Duprise Montgomery, Senior, Jefferson


Alexis Cortez, Junior, Jefferson

Gabriel Mcclain, Senior, University

Anthony Parker Jr., Junior, Los Angeles

Justin Fadairo, Senior, Grant

Gabriel Sanchez, Senior, Cleveland

Defensive Backs

Jamar Mcdaniel, Senior, Gardena

Darius Barlowe, Senior, Washington

Kenny Allen, Senior, Fairfax

Alexander Johnson, Senior, Fairfax

Josh Grant, Senior, Canoga Park

Eugene Ford, Senior, University

Greg Johnson, Junior, Hawkins

Punter: Jeffery Herrera, senior, Fairfax

Kicker: Daniel Gutierrez, junior, Granada Hills

All-City Division II Second Team

Offensive Team

Offensive Linemen

Jesus Almendarez, Junior, Canoga Park

Enrique Cortez, Senior, Jefferson

Michael Gonzalez, Junior, Gardena

Mike Medina, Senior, Berstein

Jonathon Verduzco, Senior, Rancho Dominguez

Wilmer Garcia, Senior, Huntington Park

Running Backs

Drayl Anderson, Junior, Grant

Tawan Funches, Senior, Chatsworth

Carlos Carrillo, Senior, Huntington Park

Joseph Lewis, Junior, Hawkins

Alex Shelton, Senior, Berstein

Wide Receivers

 Lejon Shaw, Senior, Los Angeles

Isiah Adams, Sophomore, Cleveland

Alexander Washington, Junior, Rancho Dominguez

Mason Thomas, Senior, Granada Hills


Dylan Lemle, Junior, Hawkins

Romeo Doubs, Sophomore, Jefferson

Defensive Team

Defensive Linemen

Matthew Horwitz, Junior, University

Pierre Hayes, Junior, Los Angeles

Toby Hills, Junior, Chatsworth

Jose Portillo, Junior, Grant

Defensive Backs

Alejandro Castro, Junior, Bell

Dajour Lariviere, Senior, Fairfax

Felix Holman III, Senior, Huntington Park

Eric Gaona, Junior, Grant

Adonis Warren, Senior, Washington

Elijah Thompson, Senior, Los Angeles

Aashari Crosswell, Sophomore, Hawkins


Bernard Robbins, Senior, Los Angeles

Dionte Miller, Senior, Chatsworth

Cristian Ramirez, Senior, Lincoln

Curtis Pye, Senior, Westchester

Micah Gentle, Senior, Fairfax

De’lon Barnes, Senior, Fairfax

Punter: Jarred Garcia, Senior, Chatsworth

Kicker:  Obed Hernandez, Junior, Fairfax

Categories: High School | Sports
Tags: | | | | | |

Get the Los Angeles Sentinel App!

Since 1933 The Voice of Our Community Speaking for Itself.
90 Years of LA Sentinel.
Black News.

Daily Brief

LA Sentinel
in your pocket:


LA Watts Times

© 2023 Los Angeles Sentinel All Rights Reserved • A Bakewell Media Publication

AboutArchivesContact UsCorrections & MisprintsMedia Kit

Terms of ServicePrivacy Policy

LA Watts TimesTaste of Soul