Thursday, December 18, 2014
FOLLOW US: 
Advertisement:

Bishop Leon Martin
Bishop Leon Martin


Love, Peace and Happiness Family Christian Fellowship will host Good Friday and Resurrection Day services for the entire family, announced Bishop Leon and Dr. Jacqueline Martin, senior pastor and first lady.

The Resurrection Weekend Celebration begins with two Good Friday Services on April 6. The first worship will be at 11 a.m., at the LPH Los Angeles location, 4951 South Figueroa Street. At 7 p.m., another service will take place at the Downey Church location,11022 Old River School Road in Downey.

"These special services will feature outstanding ministers of the gospel of both churches preaching ‘The Seven Last Sayings of Christ.' This will be a time of praise and worship along with the participation of various musical renditions to highlight this occasion," said Bishop Martin.

Easter Worship services will be held on Sunday, April 8, at the Downey location at 9 a.m., and at the Los Angeles location at 11:15 a.m.

For information about all events, call Love, Peace and Happiness Family Church at (562) 806-9890 or visit lphfamily.org.

 

Category: Religion




Taste of Soul Sponsors
Click to
Win!

Events Calendar

Thu Dec 18 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Fri Dec 19 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Sat Dec 20 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Sun Dec 21 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Mon Dec 22 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Tue Dec 23 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Wed Dec 24 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Thu Dec 25 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Fri Dec 26 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Sat Dec 27 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show