Thursday, December 18, 2014
FOLLOW US: 
Advertisement:

Fire Chief Brian Cummings


Last week, Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa issued the following statement regarding the appointment of Brian Cummings as Interim Chief of the Los Angeles Fire Department.

"Today, I am pleased to appoint current Assistant Chief Brian Cummings as Interim Chief of the Los Angeles Fire Department.  An accomplished 31-year veteran of the LAFD, Cummings has served with dedication and distinction. 

Both he and his brother - a Captain I in the Harbor Gateway area - followed in their father's footsteps to protect and serve their fellow Angelenos with the LAFD. 

"Having served as Chief of Staff to Chief Peaks, Cummings is intimately familiar with the details and inner workings of the organization, allowing him to pick up where Chief Peaks left off and ensuring the smoothest transition possible until the position is permanently filled.  I look forward to working closely with Interim Chief Cummings and his team in the weeks and months ahead."



Category: Local




Taste of Soul Sponsors
Click to
Win!

Events Calendar

Thu Dec 18 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Fri Dec 19 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Sat Dec 20 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Sun Dec 21 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Mon Dec 22 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Tue Dec 23 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Wed Dec 24 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Thu Dec 25 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Fri Dec 26 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Sat Dec 27 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show