Saturday, February 28, 2015
FOLLOW US: 

Rev. Dr. Reginald A. Pope
Rev. Dr. Reginald A. Pope

 

By Cora Jackson-Fossett
Sentinel Religion Editor
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Worship and fellowship with those less fortunate highlights the Thanksgiving events hosted by Bethel Missionary Baptist Church, 10905 South Compton Avenue in Los Angeles.

"We will begin the holiday by sharing turkeys with the community on a first come, first serve basis. The distribution will take place in our parking lot on Tuesday, November 22, at 10 a.m.," said Pastor Reginald A. Pope.

On Wednesday, November 23, at 6:30 p.m., Bethel will unite with Pastor W. Charles Harris and the Village Baptist Church congregation to hold the Thanksgiving Eve Neighborhood Worship at 1521 East 111th Street in Los Angeles. The service will include testimonies, music and message by Dr. Pope.

"Thanksgiving Day Worship will be held in the sanctuary of Bethel on Thursday, November 24, at 8:30 a.m., with praises of thanksgiving and testimonies of the goodness of God, followed by the sermon by Pastor Harris of Village Baptist.

"Then, at 10 a.m., on Thanksgiving Day, we will have a sit-down dinner with the community in the Juanita Pope Fellowship Hall along with one-on-one sharing by our team of witnesses about salvation and succeeding in life," Dr. Pope said.

For more information, call (323) 566-5286 or visit bethelsouthla.org.

 

Category: Religion


Click to
Win!

Events Calendar

Sat Feb 28 12:00AM
Under The Freeway
Sun Mar 1 12:00PM - 3:00PM
What Is…A Producer? Networking Event
Sat Mar 7 8:00AM -
Love You Madly: A Portrait of Duke Ellington
Sat Mar 14 12:00AM
8th Annual TST Ten Minute Play Festival
Sat Mar 21 8:00AM -
Bananas!
Sun Mar 22 8:00AM -
Bananas!