Thursday, December 18, 2014
FOLLOW US: 
Advertisement:


BALDWIN HILLS – In an effort to put a Black face on the game of soccer in Los Angeles, Sierra Leone’s ‘Leone All Stars’ will face Cameroon’s CAMSOLA/L.A. Lions team in an exhibition game on Sat., Dec. 3, at 2 p.m. at the Rancho Cienega Recreational Center. 

Arguably one the most highly anticipated soccer games, Saturday’s match will be the first time the two teams have played against each other since Sierra Leone defeated Cameroon to take the title and cup in the 2011 Los Angeles African Soccer Tournament.

The action kicks off Sat., Dec. 3, 2011 at 2 p.m. at Rancho Cienega Recreational Center, adjacent to Dorsey High School, at 5001 South Rodeo Road in Los Angeles.  Newly elected Council President-Elect Herb Wesson is expected to be in attendance.  More info at www.camsola.org.

Follow the CAMSOLA soccer team on Facebook at:

http://www.facebook.com/camsola

Follow the Leone All Stars on Facebook at:

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100002942737589

 

Check out the Sentinel Sports Section on Facebook and Twitter.

Sentinel Sports Section Facebook page:

http://www.facebook.com/?ref=logo#!/pages/Los-Angeles-Sentinel-Sports-Section/137328139648009

Sentinel Sports Twitter page:

twitter.com/LASentinelSport

Category: News




Taste of Soul Sponsors
Click to
Win!

Events Calendar

Thu Dec 18 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Fri Dec 19 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Sat Dec 20 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Sun Dec 21 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Mon Dec 22 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Tue Dec 23 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Wed Dec 24 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Thu Dec 25 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Fri Dec 26 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show
Sat Dec 27 12:00AM
34th Annual Black Doll Show