Sunday, March 1, 2015
FOLLOW US: 

Rev. Xavier L. Thompson

A season of celebration begins on Sunday, July 14, at Southern Missionary Baptist Church, 4678 West Adams Boulevard in Los Angeles.

According to Pastor Xavier L. Thompson, the church will observe its 67th Anniversary with two spirit-filled worship services.

“Elder Curtis Lollis of Belmont Baptist Church will preach at 10:30 a.m., and Pastor Shane Scott of Macedonia Baptist Church will be the keynote speaker at 3:30 p.m.,” said Pastor Thompson.

“Let’s celebrate God, recount His blessings and renew Christian fellowship together.”

The Deacons’ Ordination takes place on Sunday, July 21, at 5 p.m. The guest preacher will be Bishop William LaRue Dillard of Second Baptist Church, Inc., in Monrovia, CA.

“The Bible explains in Acts 6:3 the appointment of wise, Holy Ghost-filled men to handle the daily ministration of the church. Let’s support these men of God, as they transcend to a higher level of service in the Lord,” encouraged Pastor Thompson.

Also, Southern MBC will host its Summer Revival on Sunday, July 28 through Wednesday, July 31, at 7 p.m. Dr. William V. Green, Sr., of Tabernacle of Glory Baptist Church in Nashville, TN, will be the revivalist.

For information, call the church office at (323) 731-2703.

 

Category: Religion


Click to
Win!

Events Calendar

Sun Mar 1 12:00PM - 3:00PM
What Is…A Producer? Networking Event
Sat Mar 7 8:00AM -
Love You Madly: A Portrait of Duke Ellington
Sat Mar 14 12:00AM
8th Annual TST Ten Minute Play Festival
Sat Mar 21 8:00AM -
Bananas!
Sun Mar 22 8:00AM -
Bananas!