Sunday, April 19, 2015

IAMA Honorees


More than 500 people came out on May 8 for the 31st Annual Prayer Breakfast sponsored by the Inglewood Area Ministers Association (IAMA).

The capacity audience enjoyed fellowship, prayer, and a powerful message by the Rev. J. Edgar Boyd, pastor of First A.M.E. Church in Los Angeles.  Also, the crowd applauded the recognition of five honorees that have made significant contributions to the city of Inglewood.

Pastor Geremy Dixon of First Church of God received the Bishop Gregory Dixon Humanitarian Award, Consultant Carolyn Fowler earned the Doris Dillon Community Service Award, former Inglewood Chief of Police Jacqueline Seabrooks and current Inglewood Chief of Police Mark Fronterotta accepted the City of Champions Awards, and retired L.A. County Supervisor Yvonne B. Burke was the President Barack Obama Award recipient.

The Rev. Joyce L. Randall served as the Prayer Breakfast Chair and Bishop L. Daniel Williams as the Vice-Chair.  The Rev. Dr. Austin Williams, also a Community Service Award recipient, is the IAMA President.  

IAMA Participants 


IAMA Committee



Category: Religion

WIN TICKETS to MOTOWN The Musical, Party with the Cast, and Walk the Red Carpet!

Click to